Listen to the World Soccer Talk Podcast review of the Premier League weekend (gameweek 17) »

MON, 12PM ET
JUV
NAP
MON, 3PM ET
STO
CHE
FRI, 7:45AM ET
CHE
WHU
FRI, 10AM ET
MUFC
NUFC
FRI, 10AM ET
BUR
LIV
FRI, 10AM ET
WBA
MCFC

Premier League: August 24, 2008 (Your Running Commentary)

premier league logo1 Premier League: August 24, 2008 (Your Running Commentary)Get ready for another Super Sunday of English Premier League matches.

Chelsea visits Wigan, where the Blues infamously dented their Premier League title hopes in April when Emile Heskey scored a dramatic late equalizer. Manchester City, meanwhile, will hope to bring a smile to their fans by winning their first home match of the new season.

Here are today’s games:

  • Wigan Athletic v Chelsea, 8:30am ET/1:30pm UK
  • Manchester City v West Ham United, 11am ET/4pm UK

If you’ll be watching – or have watched – today’s matches, please share your thoughts, insight, opinions and some play-by-play in the comments section below. No chat today. It may return next week.


This entry was posted in General, Leagues: EPL and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

About Christopher Harris

Founder and publisher of World Soccer Talk, Christopher Harris is the managing editor of the site. He has been interviewed by The New York Times, The Guardian and several other publications. Plus he has made appearances on NPR, BBC World, CBC, BBC Five Live, talkSPORT and beIN SPORT. Harris, who has lived in Florida since 1984, has supported Swansea City since 1979. He's also an expert on soccer in South Florida, and got engaged during half-time of a MLS game. Harris launched EPL Talk in 2005, which was rebranded as World Soccer Talk in 2013.
View all posts by Christopher Harris →