Premier League: Gameweek Two (Your Running Commentary)

premier-league-logo1.jpgGameweek two of the Premier League features several intriguing match-ups.

Liverpool faces their bogey team Middlesbrough. Tottenham is looking for their first points of the season at home against Sunderland, which is quickly being transformed into a contender. Everton faces more doom and gloom if they lose at the Hawthorns against West Brom, and Arsenal make the journey to the historic Craven Cottage, home of Fulham FC.

Here are today’s games:

  • Blackburn Rovers v Hull City, 10am ET/3pm UK
  • Liverpool v Middlesbrough, 10am ET/3pm UK
  • Newcastle United v Bolton Wanderers, 10am ET/3pm UK
  • Stoke City v Aston Villa, 10am ET/3pm UK
  • Tottenham v Sunderland, 10am ET/3pm UK
  • West Bromwich Albion v Everton, 10am ET/3pm UK
  • Fulham v Arsenal, 12:30pm ET/5:30pm UK

If you’ll be watching – or have watched – today’s matches, please share your thoughts, insight, opinions and some play-by-play in the comments section below. No chat today. It may return next week.


  1. The Gaffer August 23, 2008
  2. Stephen August 23, 2008
  3. Lonnie August 23, 2008
  4. Lonnie August 23, 2008
  5. Lonnie August 23, 2008
  6. Beto August 23, 2008

Leave a Reply