CCC Snapshot: Wolverhampton Wanderers

Wolves wolves

Founded: 1877

Nickname: Wolves, Wanderers

Ground: Molineux ( 28,525)

Last Season: 7th in the CCC 70 points

FA Cup Winners: 1893, 1908,1949,1960

League Cup Winners: 1974, 1980

Community Shield Winners: 1949,1954,1959,1960

Division One Winners: 1953/54, 1957/58, 1958/59

Divison Two/CCC Winners: 1931/32, 1976/77

Division Three/ League One Winners: 1988/89

Division Four/ League Two Winners: 1987/88

FA Trophy Winners: 1988

Trivia: Founding Member of the English Football League, were the first team to win the title of all four professional divisions, only club to have won all three domestic cups.

2 thoughts on “CCC Snapshot: Wolverhampton Wanderers”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *